I look at me in the mirror

18 10 2009

I saw: old boring t-shirt, old frayed jeans, stale shoulder length hair, same old sandal, cracked watch, spec with one sided nose pad, old-fashioned brown bag, second-hand obsolete purse, impaired headset.  See! I’m pathetically  rugged,ya’ll..

Three of my friends asked what do I need for my birthday. I seem puzzled. And I’d figured out this is what I want.

My wish list:

1. Croc casual shoes or formal working shoes

2. watch

3. clothes

4. casual bag

5. hair cut ( I can get it trimmed on my birthday)

*Deng deng!*  Time to go shopping.

All in all, my physical appearance is downgrading. But when I look closer into that mirror. I saw my faith is upgrading.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

